Lawn Bowling Fixtures 2024

Kim Hint: press Ctrl-f to find text within this page

Click HERE for Available Match statistics.

[Match] Type legend

BL=Border League, ESLW=East Surrey League (Women), ESLM=East Surrey League (Men),  FR=Friendly, JL=Jubilee Legue,
NDL=North Downs League, ONE=One Day Evant, SCBA=Surrey County Bowling Association event, HBC=Internal event

R/T

R=Number of rinks
T=Triples

*** Don’t forget to look at the Events & Social page (click HERE) on the website for other important dates ***

Date

Month

Day

Type

Fixture

H/A

Time

R/T

Type

Result

Pts

21 April Sun HBC The Alex and Nan Bennett Opening Drive H 1.00 6 Mixed
24 April Wed FR Haywards Heath H 2.30 4T Mixed  Won 77-59
25 April Thurs FR Balcombe A 2.30 4T Mixed  Won 72-54
27 April Sat ESLM Purley Bury H 2.30 3 Gents  Won 45-44 8-2
28 April Sun FR Isle of Thorns A 2.30 3 Mixed  Cancelled
30 April Tues FR Felbridge H 2.30 6 Mixed  Won 151-80
1 May Wed NDL Warlingham Park A 2.30 3T Mixed  Won 62-46 8-2
4 May Sat ESLM Sutton A 2.30 3 Gents  Won 54-40 6-4
6 May Mon HBC Open Day H 10.00 6 Mixed
8 May Wed NDL Croydon MO’s H 2.30 3T Mixed Lost 45-54 2-8
9 May Thurs FR West Hoathly H 2.30 4T Mixed Lost 56-71
12 May Sun NDL Chipstead H 2.30 3T Mixed  Won 58-34 10-0
14 May Tues FR Popes Mead A 6.15 3 Gents Won 51-42
14 May Tues FR Popes Mead A 6.15 2 Ladies Won 18-05
15 May Wed FR Burgess Hill H 2.30 3 Mixed Won 46-44
18 May Sat ESLM Wallington H 2.30 3 Gents Lost 45-49 4-6
19 May Sun NDL Caterham H 2.30 3T Mixed Won 65-36 8-2
21 May Tues NDL Ashtead A 2.00 3T Mixed Lost 24-79 0-10
22 May Wed FR East Surrey Police H 6.00 3T Mixed Lost 29-38
25 May Sat ESLW Godstone H 2.30 2 Ladies 33-33 3-3
25 May Sat ESLM Purley H 2.30 3 Gents Won 66-32 8-2
26 May Sun ONE Bateman Trophy H 10.00 6 Mixed
27 May Mon ONE Bateman Trophy H 10.00 6 Mixed
29 May Wed FR Felbridge A 2.00 6T Mixed Won 121-86
30 May Thurs FR Redhill H 2.30 2T Ladies ? ?
1 June Sat ESLM Cheam Fields A 2.30 3 Gents Lost 41-61 2-8
2 June Sun FR Crawley Town H 2.30 4T Mixed Won 98-59
3 June Mon JL Jubilee League A 6.00 2T Mixed Rock ‘n’ Bowl-Won 13-5

Bowling Stones – Lost 6-22

4 June Tues NDL Purley Bury H 2.30 3T Mixed Lost 51-52 3-7
5 June Wed FR Handcross A 6.15 4T Mixed Won 60-37
6 June Thurs BL Lindfield A 6.15 3 Gents Won (52-46 7-3
8 June Sat What ESLM Ashtead H 2.30 3 Gents Won 59 -41 &-2
9 June Sun ESLW Epsom A 2.30 2 Ladies Lost 36-43 2-4
10 June Mon JL Jubilee League H 6.00 2T Mixed
12 June Wed FR Borough of Croydon Bowling Association H 2.30 4 Mixed
13 June Thurs BL Burgess Hill H 6.15 3 Gents
15 June Sat ESLM Chipstead A 2.30 3 Gents
16 June Sun NDL Bletchingley H 2.30 3T Mixed
17 June Mon JL Jubilee League A 6.00 2T Mixed
19 June Wed NDL Banstead Neville H 2.30 3T Mixed
20 June Thurs BL Popes Mead A 6.15 3 Gents
22 June Sat ESLM Old Coulsdon H 2.30 3 Gents
22 June Sat ESLW Purley Bury A 2.00 2 Ladies
23 June Sun ONE Hugh Thornton Trophy H 1.00 6 Mixed
24 June Mon JL Jubilee League A 6.00 2T Mixed
26 June Wed FR East Grinstead H 2.30 4T Mixed
27 June Thurs BL Horsham H 6.15 3 Gents
29 June Sat ESLW Sutton H 2.30 2 Ladies
29 June Sat ESLM Purley Bury A 2.00 3 Gents
30 June Sun NDL Reigate Priory A 2.30 3T Mixed
1 July Mon JL Jubilee League A 6.00 2T Mixed
2 July Tues FR Horsham A 2.30 4 Mixed
4 July Thurs BL Downsman H 6.15 3 Gents
6 July Sat ONE Aussie Pairs Charity Day H 10.00 6 Mixed
7 July Sun ESLM Sutton H 2.30 3 Gents
7 July Sun ESLW Chipstead A 2.30 2 Ladies
8 July Mon JL Jubilee League H 6.00 2T Mixed
10 July Wed NDL Old Coulsdon A 2.00 3T Mixed
11 July Thurs BL Lindfield H 6.15 3 Gents
13 July Sat ESLW Cheam Fields A 2.30 2 Ladies
14 July Sun ONE Alan Capper Pairs H 1.00 6 Mixed
15 July Mon JL Jubilee League A 6.00 2T Mixed
18 July Thurs BL Burgess Hill A 6.15 3 Gents
19 July Fri SCBA SCBA Quarter Finals H 6.00 4 Gents
20 July Sat ESLM Wallington A 2.30 3 Gents
20 July Sat ESLW Wallington A 2.30 2 Ladies
21 July Sun FR Newdigate A 2.30 4T Mixed
22 July Mon JL Jubilee League A 6.00 2T Mixed
25 July Thurs BL Popes Mead H 6.15 3 Gents
26 July Fri SCBA SCBA Semi Finals H 6.00 6 Gents
27 July Sat ESLM Purley A 2.00 3 Gents
27 July Sat ESLW Old Coulsdon H 2.30 2 Ladies
28 July Sun FR Lindfield A 2.00 4T Mixed
29 July Mon JL Jubilee League A 6.00 2T Mixed
30 July Tues SCBA SCBA v Bedfordshire H 1.00 6 Gents
31 July Wed FR Hove & Kingsway A 2.00 6 Mixed
1 Aug Thurs BL Horsham A 6.15 3 Gents
3 Aug Sat ESLM Cheam Fields H 2.30 3 Gents
4 Aug Sun ONE Presidents Day H 1.00 6 Mixed
5 Aug Mon JL Jubilee League H 6.00 2T Mixed
7 Aug Wed NDL Redhill A 2.30 3T Mixed
8 Aug Thurs BL Downsman A 6.15 3 Gents
10 Aug Sat ESLW Shirley Park H 2.30 2 Ladies
10 Aug Sat ESLM Ashtead A 2.00 3 Gents
12 Aug Mon JL Jubilee League A 6.00 2T Mixed
13 Aug Tues NDL Brockham A 2.30 3T Mixed
14 Aug Wed FR Balcombe H 2.30 4T Mixed
15 Aug Thurs SCBA SCBA Past Presidents v Sussex H 1.00 6 Gents
15 Aug Thurs FR Crawley Town A 2.00 4T Mixed
17 Aug Sat ESLM Chipstead H 2.30 3 Gents
17 Aug Sat ESLW Caterham H 2.30 2 Ladies
19 Aug Mon JL Jubilee League A 6.00 2T Mixed
20 Aug Tues NDL Dorking H 2.30 3T Mixed
21 Aug Wed FR Newdigate H 2.30 4T Mixed
25 Aug Sun ONE Ray Croxton H 10.00 6 Mixed
27 Aug Tues NDL Godstone A 2.30 3T Mixed
31 Aug Sat ESLM Old Coulsdon A 2.30 3 Gents
4 Sept Wed FR Epsom H 2.30 4T Mixed
7 Sept Sat HBC Finals Day H 9.30 6 Mixed
8 Sept Sun HBC Finals Day H 9.30 6 Mixed
10 Sept Tues FR Haywards Heath A 2.00 4T Mixed
12 Sept Thur FR Downsman H 2.30 4T Mixed
14 Sept Sat ONE Captain’s Fun Day H 1.00 6 Mixed
21 Sept Sat ONE 2 Wood Final H TBA TBA Mixed
28 Sept Sat HBC Closing Drive H 1.00 6 Mixed

 

Matches Availability statistics

Match type

M/W/M

Days

Time

Matches

Home

Away

ESLM (East Surrey League – Men) Men Sat or Sun 2.00pm or 2.30pm 16 8 8
ESLW (East Surrey League – Women) Women Sat or Sun 2.00pm or 2.30pm 10 5 5
BL (Border League) Men Thurs 6.15pm 10 5 5
NDL (North Downs League) Mixed Tues, Wed, or Sun 2.00pm or 2.30pm 14 7 7
FR[iendlies] 1M, 2W & 21M Various Various 24 13 11
ONE [Days] Mixed Various Various 14 13 1
JL [Jubilee] Mixed Monday 6.00pm 12 3 9
SCBA (Surrey County B.A) Men Tues, Thur or Fri 1.00pm or 6.00pm 4 4 0

Total

104

58

46

Comments are closed.