2023 Competition results – Lawn Bowling


Winner Runner(s) Up  

Club  Competitions

Ladies Championship Denise George Sarah Kellar
Ladies 100 Up Denise George Elaine Fawcett
Ladies Handicap Sarah Kellar Denise George
Ladies 2 Woods Cherie Banfield Denise George
Gents Championship Brian Wilson Grahame Thomson
Gents 100 Up Grahame Thomson Tony Buckee
Gents Handicap Martin Stretton Grahame Thomson
Gents Pairs Dave Martin & Bob Stockwell Brian Wilson & Allan Weller
Mixed Pairs Bob Stent & Rose Pursey Denise George & Steve Wilson
CB Trophy Allan Weller Phiil Deighton
HTC Grahame Thomson Brian WIlson
Club Plate Mark Clark Tony Thomas
Champion of Champions Denise George Brian Wilson

One Day Competitions

Alan Capper Pairs Peter Gay & Paul Kimber Lally King & Martin Stretton Monday, 1st May 2023
Hugh Thornton Memorial Trophy Peter Gay, Tessa Loader, Pat Gilbert & Guy Mankelow Bob Stent, Tony Geard, Elaine Hudson & Ken Whittles Sunday, 25th June 2023
Ray Croxton Triples

Tony Buckee, Sarah Keller and Eileen O’Malley

Michael Ledwich, Martin Stretton & Claire Frost-Gaskin Sunday, 13th August 2023
Bateman Trophy David File Brian Wilson Sunday, 27th August 2023

Other Events

Opening Drive Gabriel Frisby, Peter Gay, & Sarah Kellar Ron Hudson, Bob Stent, Michael Weller & Claire Frost-Gaskin Sunday, 16th April 2023
Coronation Day Tony Buckee Alex Trimble Monday, 8th May 2023
Aussie Pairs Charity Day

Mark Clark & Mel Hoskins

Les Lightfoot & Freda Dixon

Saturday, 8th July 2023
President’s Day Grahame Thompson, Peter Hawksley & Sue Hudgell Tessa Loader, Steve Aylin-White, Michael Weller & Joseph Swain Sunday. 6th August 2023
Captain’s Fun Day Dave Martin, Mel Hoskins and Tony Thomas Bob Stockwell, Claire Frost-Gaskin and Michael Ledwich Saturday, 9th September 2023
Closing Drive

Alex Trimble, Paul Tozer, Eleaknf & Allan Weller

Peter Pizzie, Martin Stretton & Sue Pears

Saturday, 23rd September 2023
Marathon Pairs Denise George & Tessa Loader
Gillian Murphy & Caroline East (Chipstead)
Monday, 29th August 2023
Friendship League

Ken Whittles

Dave Martin

The Files Fun Day

Ted Dearlove, Cherie Banfield, Richard Harrington & Peter Brownlow

Dave Martin (last man standing)

Jeanette Hodges, Freda Dixon, Francis O’Neil & Steve Aylin-White

Denise George (last man standing)

Sunday, 20th August 2023

Other Achievements


Marathon Pairs (Ladies) Denise George & Tessa Loader


Comments are closed.